aupairnederland.reismee.nl

Marie Rozendal:een update over haar Au Pair leven in Nederland!

I just thought I would write you all an email to let you know how my stay has been so far in Holland.

The family is amazing! We have so much in common. They are very active and busy (which I love) and they have accepted into their home as if I were their own. They have been very helpful showing me around the city, with public transportation, and they even had a welcoming party for me so that I was able to connect with other AuPairs more easily. The children are also wonderful but very busy after school with activities.

Everyday of the week they have a sport to go to. Tomorrow is Caitlin's birthday and I am helping the Mom with that... They are doing a mermaid theme, so it will be a lot of fun for her and her friends. I have been spending a lot of my free time with their mother actually.

This past weekend we did a run in Rotterdam and we run together during the week. I did 10 km in 54.04 minutes with one of her friends placing in the top 10%. Larissa, the mother, did the 5 km and did very well also.

She has also been roller-blading with me during the week. I thank you again for this wonderful opportunity and I will keep updating you.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active